State of Play

The Stunning 16th Book of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series

Is Now Available!

State of Play - Book 16 of the bestselling Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller series

Readers from all around the world agree: With the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series, Thomas Scott has created a body of work that is at once unique and captivating. With exquisite multi-layered plotting, true-to-life dialogue, and a colorful cast of recurring characters you’ll want to stand up and cheer for, the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller novels will have you hooked and begging for more.

Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Suspense Series by Thomas Scott

You’ll also love Thomas Scott’s Literary Suspense Thriller Novel:

Wayward Strangers – Featuring Jack Bellows

Wayward Strangers - Jack Bellows Suspense Thriller by Thomas Scott

Wayward Strangers, featuring Jack Bellows is best read after State of Life, and before State of Mind.

Photo of Author Thomas Scott and his dog Buster

About the Author

Thomas Scott is the bestselling author of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series, and the Jack Bellows Literary Suspense Thriller Series.

Thomas acquired a love for reading at a young age, and was never without a book in his hip pocket. His favorite authors remain James Lee Burke, John Sandford, C.J. Box, Robert Crais, Michael Connelly and more. Those authors had a profound impact on Thomas and helped him create a body of work that is unique, one where his voice is recognized among the best in the mystery, thriller & suspense genre.

Read More…

All of Thomas Scott’s Virgil Jones novels are available exclusively on