State of One

Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series – Book 15

State of One - Book 15 of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series

State of One

Book 15 of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series

Virgil Jones has always worked complicated cases, but the one he faces this time could mean the difference between life and death…not for him, but for one of the other detectives with the state’s Major Crimes Unit…

“I’ve never read any other author who sets the stage the way Thomas Scott does. His storytelling is absolutely brilliant!”

Early in the morning, on a private lake in Kentucky, a kayaker is shot dead by a sniper. When Detective Virgil Jones is asked to visit the crime scene and examine the evidence, he’s shocked to discover that one of his own men is the main suspect in the shooting. Virgil refuses to believe it’s true, but no one can find the man he’s trying to protect…

In Moran County, just south of Indianapolis, a man is found dead in his apartment. The coroner has listed the death as suspicious, but with no sign of forced entry, and a body that doesn’t have a scratch on it, no one knows how or why he died…

As the Major Crimes Unit begins investigating both cases, Virgil and his team will come to discover that the two cases are connected in ways they couldn’t have possibly imagined. And in the end, a death of a different kind will rock Virgil to his very core…all over again.

If you’re looking for a new mystery thriller series that will stay with you long after you turn the last page, look no further because Virgil Jones is original crime fiction at its finest.

Recommended for fans of Elvis Cole & Joe Pike by Robert Crais, Lucas Davenport by John Sandford, Harry Bosch by Michael Connelly, and Joe Pickett books by C.J. Box.

New to the series? Start with State of Anger, Book #1 of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series.

Or read State of One for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

State of One - Book 15 of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series