State of Play

Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series – Book 16

Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series - Book 16

State of Play

Book 16 of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series

In State of Play, Detective Virgil Jones is about to learn a hard lesson: Sometimes you have to do the wrong thing for all the right reasons…

While on a working vacation in Jamaica, Virgil receives word of a horrific crime perpetrated by someone that the Drug Enforcement Agency and the Major Crimes Unit thought they had locked away for life. But when that person escapes custody, it sets off a chain of events that no one could have ever predicted. And in the midst of it all, one detective of the MCU will suffer a devastating loss, one that will change his life forever…

From the streets of Indianapolis, and Chicago, to the small island town of Lucea, Jamaica, Virgil Jones and the MCU do everything in their power to capture a group of criminals who hold little, if any, regard for human life. In doing so, they discover a killer hiding in plain sight, one who helps set the stage for Virgil and his team to make their final play.

State of Play is the stunning 16th Mystery Thriller book in the ongoing Virgil Jones series…one that continues to leave readers breathless and begging for more. If you like crime fiction with action, adventure, rebellion, thrills, chills, laugh-out-loud humor, and characters you’ll want to stand and cheer for, look no further because Virgil Jones is original crime fiction at its finest…a mystery thriller series that will stay with you long after you turn the last page.

Recommended for fans of Elvis Cole & Joe Pike by Robert Crais, Lucas Davenport by John Sandford, Harry Bosch by Michael Connelly, and Joe Pickett books by C.J. Box.

New to the series? Start with State of Anger, Book #1 of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series.

Or read State of Play for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

State of Play - Book 16 of the Virgil Jones Mystery Thriller Series